2016.09.26 [Guests]
29th Tokyo International Film Festival Announced Jury Members for All Sections

Tokyo International Film Festival (TIFF) is pleased to announce all members of juries for 29th TIFF’s Competition, Asian Future and Japanese Cinema Splash sections.
The 29th TIFF will be held from October 25- November 3, 2016 at Roppongi Hills, EX Theater Roppongi and other venues in Tokyo.
The 29th Tokyo International Film Festival screening tickets will be on sale from October 15!
See profiles of all jury members for 29th TIFF.

« Members of the International Competition Jury »

President of Jury

Jean-Jacques Beineix


Hideyuki Hirayama(Director)
Valerio Mastandrea(Actor)
Nicole Rocklin(Producer)

The MAINICHI Newspapers

Mabel Cheung(Director)

« Asian Future »

-Best Asian Future Film Award
Choi Yong-bae (Festival Director, Bucheon International Fantastic Film Festival)
Giovanna Fulvi (International Programmer, Toronto International Film Festival)
Ryosuke Hashiguchi(Writer/Director)
-The Spirit of Asia Award by the Japan Foundation Asia Center
Philip Cheah(Philip Cheah)
Masamichi Matsumoto(Director, Cinémathèque)

« Japanese Cinema Splash »

-Best Picture Award
Mark Adams〔Artistic Director, Edinburgh International Film Festival)
Koji Fukada(Director)
Karel Och(Artistic Director, Karlovy Vary International Film Festival)
See profiles of all jury members for 29th TIFF.


Tickets Go on Sale from October 15.

Official Partner